

Agenda

Date: Friday 2 February 2018

Time: 11.00 am

Venue: Olympic Room Aylesbury Vale District Council Gatehouse Road Aylesbury Bucks HP19 8FF



Map and Directions

The Briefing Meeting for Members will be held at 10am. There should be sufficient space in the car park at the Council Offices.

http://www.aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk/finding-us

Please note that this meeting will be recorded for subsequent broadcast. At the start of the meeting, the Chairman will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being filmed. You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act. Data collected during this recording will be retained in accordance with the Council's published policy.

Therefore by entering the room, you are consenting to being recorded and to the possible use of those sound recordings. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact the Scrutiny Officer on 01895 837529.

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- **3. Minutes** To agree the Minutes of the Meeting held on 17 November 2017.

5 - 14

11.05am **4.** Public Question Time

Anyone who works or lives in the Thames Valley can ask a question at meetings of the Police and Crime Panel, at which a 20 minute session will be designated for hearing from the public.

Thames Valley
Police & Crime Panel



If you'd like to participate, please read the Public Question Time Scheme and submit your questions by email to <u>contact@thamesvalleypcp.org.uk</u> at least three working days in advance of the meeting.

http://www.southbucks.gov.uk/article/5242/Public-questions-at-Panelmeetings

11.25am	5.	Chairman Update/PCC Update Includes topical issues report	15 - 20
11.35am	6.	Report of the Budget Task and Finish Group The report will be presented by Cllr McCracken, Chairman of the Task and Finish Group.	21 - 30
	7.	Scrutiny of the proposed precept - Questions to the Police and Crime Commissioner Attached is the Revenue Estimates 2018/19 and the Medium Term Financial Plan 2018/19 to 2021/22. The Medium Term Capital Plan and Reserves and Balances reports are attached as a supplement.	31 - 114
12.35pm	8.	Annual Assurance Report Dr Louis Lee, Chairman of the Joint Independent Audit Committee will present the report.	115 - 134
13.00pm	9.	Police and Crime Plan - Performance Strategic Objective 2 Prevention and Early Intervention. The OPCC and Thames Valley Police Delivery Plans are attached as a supplement.	135 - 152
13.30pm	10.	Report of the Complaints Sub-Committee Members are asked to note the report.	153 - 158
13.40pm	11.	Recommendation Monitoring Response to previous recommendations for Member comment.	159 - 166
13.50pm	12.	Work Programme For Panel Members to put forward items for the Work Programme including ideas for themed meetings.	167 - 168
	13.	Date and Time of Next Meeting To add additional meetings as follows:-	
		16 November 2018 1 February 2019 15 February 2019 (provisional date in case precept is vetoed)	

Committee Members

Councillor Julia Adey (Wycombe District Council), Bill Bendyshe-Brown (Buckinghamshire County Council), Councillor Margaret Burke (Milton Keynes Council), Councillor Derek Sharp (Royal Borough of Windsor and



(01895) 837529 contact@thamesvalleypcp.org.uk www.thamesvalleypcp.org.uk @ThamesValleyPCP

Maidenhead), Councillor Emily Culverhouse (Chiltern District Council), Councillor Trevor Egleton (South Bucks District Council), Julia Girling (Independent Member), Cllr Tom Hayes (Oxford City Council), Councillor Angela Macpherson (Aylesbury Vale District Council), Councillor Kieron Mallon (Oxfordshire County Council), Councillor Paviter Mann (Slough Borough Council), Curtis-James Marshall (Independent Member), Councillor Chris McCarthy (Vale of White Horse District Council), Councillor Iain McCracken (Bracknell Forest Council), Councillor Tony Page (Reading Borough Council), Councillor Barrie Patman (Wokingham Borough Council), Councillor Carol Reynolds (West Oxfordshire District Council), Cllr Emma Webster (West Berkshire Council), Councillor Ian White (South Oxfordshire District Council) and Cllr Barry Wood (Cherwell District Council)